Concrete Playground

 
 

playErotic Fan Fiction

Thursday, 20th February - 9PM - Thursday, 30th October - 8PM
@ Giant Dwarf

Sydney's dirtiest night of storytelling takes up new residence.

Read More

musicplayNightmare on Stanley Street

Thursday, 30th October - 7PM
@ Stanley Street

A row of foodie haunted houses, anchored by champions of North American culture Rupert and Ruby.

Read More

freemusicplayNewtown Hotel's Second Birthday Halloween Party

Thursday, 30th October - 6PM
@ Newtown Hotel

Celebrate year two of the Newtown Hotel with free bands, free booze and a bloody good time.

Read More

playGood Food Month 2014

Wednesday, 1st October - Friday, 31st October
@ Various Sydney venues

It's eatin' time. Get stuck into 31 days of feasting with our picks of the best events.

Read More

playToshiba's Seriously Japanese Pop-Up Zushi Roller-Coaster

Thursday, 30th October - Saturday, 1st November
@ District 01

Delicious sushi for free? Delivered to you faster than a train? Yes and yes.

Read More

artfreeThe Writing: Based on a True Story

Tuesday, 9th September - Saturday, 1st November
@ The Galeries

Quotes? You can't handle the quotes.

Read More

artfreeArtbank Inaugural Exhibition: Loose Canon

Saturday, 23rd August - Saturday, 1st November
@ Artbank Sydney

One of the world's largest collections of contemporary art has some purpose-built new digs.

Read More

performingMatthew Bourne's Swan Lake

Tuesday, 28th October - Sunday, 2nd November
@ Theatre Royal

Brawn, feathers and highly talented dancing boys dominate this always-audacious retelling of Swan Lake.

Read More

filmGreek Film Festival 2014

Tuesday, 14th October - Sunday, 2nd November
@ Palace Norton St.

The so-called Weird Wave has reinvigorated Greek cinema with its absurdist sense of humour and unsettling violence.

Read More

performingThe Glass Menagerie - Belvoir

Saturday, 20th September - Sunday, 2nd November
@ Belvoir St Theatre Upstairs

Tennessee Williams' first commercially successful and very personal work gets a powerful new staging from director Eamon Flack.

Read More

performingIs This Thing On? - Belvoir

Thursday, 2nd October - Sunday, 2nd November
@ Belvoir St Theatre Downstairs

It takes five different women to portray the life of this one complicated comedian.

Read More

filmTusk

Thursday, 9th October - Wednesday, 5th November
@ Selected Cinemas

Comedian Kevin Smith hunts down laughs and gore in this witless horror comedy starring Justin Long.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us